Why not get a better price on Connecticut car insurance? No matter whether you would like to purchase a new policy or replace an existing one, we can help you get the Connecticut auto insurance quotes you need – on the web! In fact, we’ve partnered with popular auto insurance companies in Connecticut to allow you to compare price quotes from an in-depth selection of companies – on the web. Connecticut insurers may include:
These and more!
To start, just enter your local zipcode in the field above. We will automatically supply you with a list of Connecticut car insurance carriers. After that you’ll review price quotes, coverages, and eligibility requirements on the web.
Car Insurance Requirements in Connecticut
For everybody who drives a car in Connecticut, auto insurance is required. Connecticut has policies prescribing the minimum degree of liability coverage you will have to have. Frequently, you will see these liability thresholds stated as three cash figures, e.g. $20,000/$40,000/$10,000.
- Bodily Injury Liability Limit for Single Individual: $20,000
- Bodily Injury Liability Limit for All Parties: $40,000
- Property Damage Liability Limit: $10,000
Connecticut: No Fault State?
Connecticut is not one of the dozen no-fault insurance states in the US. Under no-fault auto insurance laws, the policyholder must pay medical bills for both you and your passengers, even if you weren’t at fault for the accident. No-fault states have these laws in place to cut down on insurance fraud.
Uninsured Motorist Coverage in Connecticut
In Connecticut, you are required to carry uninsured motorist insurance. Uninsured motorist coverage, generally known as UM/UIM coverage, pays for costs resulting from a hit-and-run or an accident with an uninsured motorist. Here at Get a Car Insurance Quote Online, we suggest that you get uninsured motorist protection, no matter whether UM/UIM insurance is required in your state or not. Why? Because almost 15% of US motorists do not have insurance.